Sydney Roosters vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 24 NRL game between Sydney Roosters and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The game kicks off at 7:55 pm with South Sydney Rabbitohs heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Sydney Roosters vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday August 27, 2021 at 7:55 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Sydney Roosters vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Odds

Sydney Roosters vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Preview

Just cannot wait for Friday night.

The Roosters and the Rabbitohs will square off in an exciting top four clash, and potentially a preview of something that will materialise deep into the finals.

For a short while, it appeared as though the Roosters were doing their best to drop out of the top four, but they’ve regathered in the last couple of weeks to record tough wins over an improved Broncos side and the Dragons.

This is a real acid test for them, and with Manly snapping on their heels, they absolutely need to win again.

The Bunnies exception run of form came to an end at the hands of a very impressive Penrith outfit in Round 23, and they will be eager to get back into winning form on Friday night.

I do believe that Souths deserve their favouritism, but I don’t have as much between them as our bookies do and for that reason, I think that the value might lie with backing the Roosters at the line as outsiders.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Bet Now

We're tipping South Sydney Rabbitohs to win at $1.20 odds.

First Try Scorer

Alex Johnston
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Alex Johnston at $6.50.

Sydney Roosters vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Teams

Roosters team: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Lachlan Lam 4. Joseph Manu 5. Brad Abbey 6. Drew Hutchison 7. Sam Walker 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Sam Verrills 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Egan Butcher 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Isaac Liu 14. Ben Marschke 15. Naufahu Whyte 16. Fletcher Baker 17. Ben Thomas 18. Moala Graham-Taufa 19. Tukupa Hau Tapuha 20. Daniel Suluka-Fifita

Rabbitohs team:1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Dane Gagai 4. Campbell Graham 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Damien Cook 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Jaydn Su’A 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Benji Marshall 15. Jacob Host 16. Tevita Tatola 17. Hame Sele 18. Liam Knight 19. Blake Taaffe 20. Peter Mamouzelos 21. Taane Milne