St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

WIN Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 8 NRL game between St George Illawarra Dragons and Wests Tigers. The game kicks off at 4:05 pm with St George Illawarra Dragons heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the St George Illawarra Dragons vs. Wests Tigers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday May 1, 2022 at 4:05 pm

Where: WIN Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Odds

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Preview

The Dragons and Tigers do battle in the final game of the round, and recent performances suggest that we’re in for a thriller!

I thought that the Dragons were outstanding in Round 7, and they recorded their best win of the season over a heavily favoured Roosters.

Their stars are really beginning to fire, and that was their second win in succession.

Speaking of second wins in succession, Wests Tigers, everybody!

Their Round 6 win over the Eels was proven to be no fluke when they snuck past the Bunnies in Round 7, and there is no reason why they can’t make a real game of this one as well.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

St George Illawarra Dragons
Bet Now

We're tipping St George Illawarra Dragons to win at $1.55 odds.

First Try Scorer

Mathew Feagai
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Mathew Feagai at $8.00.

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Teams

Dragons team: 1. Moses Mbye 2. Mathew Feagai 3. Moses Suli 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Jack Bird 7. Ben Hunt 8. Francis Molo 9. Andrew McCullough 10. George Burgess 11. Tariq Sims 12. Josh Mcguire 13. Jack de Belin 14. Talatau Amone 15. Blake Lawrie 16. Aaron Woods 17. Tyrell Fuimaono 18. Tautau Moga 19. Jackson Ford 20. Josh Kerr 21. Tyrell Sloan 22. Cody Ramsey 23. Jack Gosiewski 24. Jayden Sullivan

Tigers team: 1. Starford To’a 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Luke Garner 4. Oliver Gildart 5. Ken Maumalo 6. Luke Brooks 7. Jackson Hastings 8. James Tamou 9. Jacob Liddle 10. Zane Musgrove 11. Kelma Tuilagi 12. Luciano Leilua 13. Joe Ofahengaue 14. Jock Madden 15. Alex Twal 16. Thomas Mikaele 17. Alex Seyfarth 18. Jake Simpkin 19. Tyrone Peachey 20. Junior Tupou 21. Tukimihia Simpkins 22. Austin Dias 23. Fonua Pole 24. Junior Pauga