Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

McDonald Jones Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 8 NRL game between Newcastle Knights and Melbourne Storm. The game kicks off at 2:00 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Newcastle Knights vs. Melbourne Storm game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday May 1, 2022 at 2:00 pm

Where: McDonald Jones Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Odds

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Preview

The Storm will (almost certainly) record another dominant win over the Knights in Newcastle on Sunday afternoon.

Many people thought that this would be the year that the Storm finally begin the regress, but seemingly, they have only gotten better.

Last week’s 70-10 win over the Warriors was truly breath-taking, and it was just the next in a long line of dominant performances.

The Knights were buoyed by the midweek confirmation that star fullback and captain Kalyn Ponga has re-signed for another five seasons, but it seemingly did nothing for their confidence, and they were destroyed by the Eels on Sunday.

I can’t imagine a scenario where the Knights can turn it around enough to beat a stronger opponent in the Storm.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.07 odds.

First Try Scorer

Ryan Papenhuyzen
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Ryan Papenhuyzen at $6.80.

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Teams

Knights team: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Edrick Lee 3. Simi Sasagi 4. Bradman Best 5. Enari Tuala 6. Jake Clifford 7. Adam Clune 8. David Klemmer 9. Chris Randall 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Brodie Jones 13. Kurt Mann 14. Phoenix Crossland 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Leo Thompson 17. Sauaso Sue 18. Tex Hoy 19. Jack Johns 20. Brayden Musgrove 21. Pasami Saulo 22. Dylan Lucas 23. Jaron Purcell 24. Krystian Mapapalangi

Storm team: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Nick Meaney 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Xavier Coates 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Harry Grant 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenny Bromwich 13. Josh King 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tyran Wishart 16. Trent Loiero 17. Tepai Moeroa 18. Chris Lewis 19. Marion Seve 20. Alec MacDonald 21. Jordan Grant 22. Jack Howarth 23. Bronson Garlick 24. Cooper Johns