South Sydney Rabbitohs vs St George-Illawarra Dragons Tips and Odds – NRL 2019 Week 19

Posted by on 26/7/2019
Filled in: NRL

We take a look at Friday’s (26/07/2019) NRL 2019 Week 19 match is between South Sydney Rabbitohs and St George-Illawarra Dragons. The South Sydney Rabbitohs go into the match as the short priced favourites and are set to be well backed by punters in lead up to the game.

When: Friday July 26, 7:55pm

Where: ANZ Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE


There is no team in the NRL under more pressure than the Dragons. Losers of three in a row and languishing in 14th spot on the table, this star studded team has failed to fire in 2019.

A 40-18 hammering by Penrith last round came after a similarly diabolical loss to the Raiders in round 17 by 36-14.

Coach Paul McGregor welcomes back first choice halves Gareth Widdop and Ben Hunt in a boost for the Big V, with Corey Norman shifting to full back. Zac Lomax also returns from a broken thumb, while wingers Jonus Pearson and Mikaele Ravalawa have both been dropped.

Souths’ 30-18 win against North Queensland flattered the visitors, with three late tries sealing victory. Winners of two in a row, they have named the same 17, with the Sam and Tom Burgess named in the reserves. The Dragons simply have to turn up sooner or later, but they will find the task tough against one of the competition’s best.

The Wolf thinks the only chance St George have is if they get some sublime play from a returning Widdop and Hunt. That’s a tall order though for the team ranked first in points conceded. Oppose the Dragons until they show something.



View more markets



Tip: South Sydney Rabbitohs at $1.36


Value Tip: First Try Scorer: Dane Gagai at $8.00




Rabbitohs: 1. Adam Doueihi 2. Dane Gagai 3. James Roberts 4. Braidon Burns 5. Campbell Graham 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Dean Britt 11. John Sutton 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Cameron Murray 14. Tom Amone 15. Mark Nicholls 16. Jaydn Su’A 17. Kyle Turner 19. Corey Allan 21. Thomas Burgess

Dragons: 1. Corey Norman 2. Jason Saab 3. Euan Aitken 4. Timoteo Lafai 5. Zac Lomax 6. Gareth Widdop 7. Ben Hunt 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Cameron McInnes 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Tariq Sims 13. James Graham 14. Josh Kerr 15. Korbin Sims 16. Matthew Dufty 17. Luciano Leilua 18. Reece Robson 21. Mikaele Ravalawa



*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change