Parramatta Eels vs Penrith Panthers Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 5

Bankwest Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 5 NRL game between Parramatta Eels and Penrith Panthers. The game kicks off at 7:55 pm with Parramatta Eels heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Parramatta Eels vs. Penrith Panthers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday June 12, 2020 at 7:55 pm

Where: Bankwest Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Parramatta Eels vs Penrith Panthers Odds

Parramatta Eels vs Penrith Panthers Preview

Another quality Friday night primetime game will see the undefeated Eels play host to impressive Round 4 winners the Panthers.

Let’s face it – the Eels were extremely lucky to scrape away with the win last week. If you’re a Manly fan, you have every right to feel cheated by the Round 4 result.

Regardless, this is where we find ourselves and to the Eels’ credit, they still did enough to put 19 on a good side and hold on for the W.

Penrith’s Round 3 draw with the Knights now looks a whole lot better.

Not only did they torch the Warriors, but they Knights came out and beat competition favourites the Raiders, and that is bang on the kind of form needed for them to topple our undefeated comp leaders.

Ivan Cleary has a good headache in choosing his halves this week, but there’s no way he isn’t picking his son, and thankfully for the mountain men, Nathan is outstanding.

Backing the upset.

Content provided by l

Head To Head Bet

Parramatta Eels
Bet Now

We're tipping Parramatta Eels to win at $1.45 odds.

First Try Scorer

Blake Ferguson
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Blake Ferguson at $9.00.

Parramatta Eels vs Penrith Panthers Teams

Eels: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Ryan Matterson 13. Nathan Brown 14. Ray Stone 15. Marata Niukore 16. Kane Evans 17. Peni Terepo 18. Brad Takairangi 19. Oregon Kaufusi 20. George Jennings 21. Will Smith

Panthers: 1. Caleb Aekins 2. Josh Mansour 3. Dean Whare 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To’o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. James Tamou 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Kurt Capewell 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Matt Burton 15. Zane Tetevano 16. Moses Leota 17. Liam Martin 18. Mitch Kenny 19. Billy Burns 20. Jack Hetherington 21. Dylan Edwards

Referee: Gerard Sutton