New Zealand Warriors vs Nth Queensland Cowboys Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 5

Central Coast Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 5 NRL game between NZ Warriors and Nth Qld Cowboys. The game kicks off at 6:00 pm with Nth Qld Cowboys heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the NZ Warriors vs. Nth Qld Cowboys game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday June 12, 2020 at 6:00 pm

Where: Central Coast Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

New Zealand Warriors vs Nth Queensland Cowboys Odds

New Zealand Warriors vs Nth Queensland Cowboys Preview

Two Round 4 losers will be eager to atone on Friday evening when the Warriors and Cowboys do battle, also on the Central Coast.

The Warriors were outstanding in their return to the competition a couple of weeks ago, but it appears as though they were playing on enormous adrenaline, as well as that week’s opponent being the pits (St George), because they didn’t have an answer for the Panthers in Round 4.

There was a bit to like about a few solo performances – Tohu Harris for one, has wound back the clock to his Melbourne Storm days and has so-far been about the pick of the bunch in 2020.

They’ll need that and a lot more to defeat the Cowboys, who were also caught with their pants down by the Sharks.

The Cows seemed to lack direction, confidence and a sturdy defensive line, and it showed in their inability to contain and young and injury-ravaged Cronulla line-up.

I actually can’t have the Cowboys as short as they are this week and while I do think they might sneak home, I’m happy to have something on the Warriors at the line.

Content provided by l

Head To Head Bet

Nth Qld Cowboys
Bet Now

We're tipping Nth Qld Cowboys to win at $1.42 odds.

First Try Scorer

Valentine Holmes
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Valentine Holmes at $11.

New Zealand Warriors vs Nth Queensland Cowboys Teams

Warriors: 1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2. Patrick Herbert 3. Hayze Perham 4. Gerard Beale 5. Adam Pompey 6. Kodi Nikorima 7. Blake Green 8. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 9. Wayde Egan 10. Lachlan Burr 11. Eliesa Katoa 12. Tohu Harris 13. Adam Blair 14. Karl Lawton 15. Poasa Faamausili 16. King Vuniyayawa 17. Jack Murchie 18. Agnatius Paasi 20. Peta Hiku 21. Isaiah Papali’i 22. Chanel Harris-Tavita

Cowboys: 1. Valentine Holmes 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O’Neill 4. Esan Marsters 5. Hamiso Tabuai-fidow 6. Scott Drinkwater 7. Jake Clifford 8. Francis Molo 9. Reece Robson 10. Jordan McLean 11. Mitchell Dunn 12. Coen Hess 13. Josh Mcguire 14. Reuben Cotter 15. Tom Gilbert 16. Shane Wright 17. Gavin Cooper 18. Corey Jensen 19. Peter Hola 20. Jason Taumalolo 21. Tom Opacic

Referee: Adam Gee