Parramatta Eels vs North Queensland Cowboys Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

TIO Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 8 NRL game between Parramatta Eels and North Queensland Cowboys. The game kicks off at 7:05 pm with Parramatta Eels heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Parramatta Eels vs. North Queensland Cowboys game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday April 30, 2022 at 7:05 pm

Where: TIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Parramatta Eels vs North Queensland Cowboys Odds

Parramatta Eels vs North Queensland Cowboys Preview

This looms as one of the better contests in Round 8, and even a fortnight ago, I wouldn’t have dreamt of saying that!

Parramatta responded to their shock loss to the Tigers in Round 6 with an absolutely demolition job of the Knights last week. It was thorough, well-round, and a lot more conducive of a team that could play in a Grand Final.

North Queensland has mixed its form, but they side has also returned some truly impressive performances, and last week’s dominant win over the Titans was one to them.

The Eels are a far better side than the Titans, but games between those two clubs this season have been tight, and that reads well for the Cowboys’ chances in Round 8.

I’m going to stay away from match betting, because I can genuinely see opportunity for both sides winning.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Parramatta Eels
Bet Now

We're tipping Parramatta Eels to win at $1.28 odds.

First Try Scorer

Bailey Simonsson
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Bailey Simonsson at $8.25.

Parramatta Eels vs North Queensland Cowboys Teams

Eels team: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Hayze Perham 3. Viliami Penisini 4. Dylan Brown 5. Bailey Simonsson 6. Jakob Arthur 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali’i 13. Nathan Brown 14. Makahesi Makatoa 15. Ryan Matterson 16. Oregon Kaufusi 17. Bryce Cartwright 18. Wiremu Greig 19. Mitch Rein 20. Tom Opacic 21. Ky Rodwell 22. Solomone Naiduki 23. Elie El Zakhem 24. Luca Moretti

Cowboys team: 1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Peta Hiku 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Tom Dearden 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reece Robson 10. Coen Hess 11. Heilum Luki 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13. Jason Taumalolo 14. Jake Granville 15. Tom Gilbert 16. Reuben Cotter 17. Griffin Neame 18. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 19. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 20. Connelly Lemuelu 21. Ben Condon 22. Emry Pere 23. Brendan Elliot 24. Ben Hampton