Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

Stadium Australia will play host to Saturday's Round 8 NRL game between Canterbury Bulldogs and Sydney Roosters. The game kicks off at 5:30 pm with Sydney Roosters heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canterbury Bulldogs vs. Sydney Roosters game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday April 30, 2022 at 5:30 pm

Where: Stadium Australia

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Odds

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Preview

The Bulldogs’ poor start to the season looks like continuing at the hands of the Roosters in Round 8.

They have recorded just one win so far, all the way back in Round 1, and they were lucky to sneak home on that occasion.

Since then, their inability to win has been well documented, and the Bulldogs suffered another comfortable loss to the similarly lowly Broncos last week. Where to from here?

The Roosters were delivered a shock defeat by the Dragons in Round 7, but they were in the contest the whole way, and I believe that club to actually be on the improve week in, week out.

The upside for the Roosters is that stats and everything suggests that they won’t be offered a better opportunity to bounce back than this one.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Sydney Roosters
Bet Now

We're tipping Sydney Roosters to win at $1.22 odds.

First Try Scorer

James Tedesco
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: James Tedesco at $8.50.

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Teams

Bulldogs team: 1. Matt Dufty 2. Brent Naden 3. Aaron Schoupp 4. Jake Averillo 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Matt Burton 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Luke Thompson 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Corey Waddell 12. Tevita Pangai Junior 13. Josh Jackson 14. Bailey Biondi-Odo 15. Joe Stimson 16. Max King 17. Ava Seumanufagai 19. Josh Cook 20. Jackson Topine 21. Jayden Okunbor 22. Reece Hoffman 23. Billy Tsikrikas 24. Paul Alamoti 25. Tuipulotu Katoa

Roosters team: 1. James Tedesco 2. Kevin Naiqama 3. Paul Momirovski 4. Joseph Manu 5. Joseph Suaalii 6. Sam Walker 7. Luke Keary 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Sam Verrills 10. Lindsay Collins 11. Angus Crichton 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Victor Radley 14. Drew Hutchison 15. Fletcher Baker 16. Nat Butcher 17. Siosiua Taukeiaho 18. Lachlan Lam 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 20. Ben Marschke 21. Naufahu Whyte 22. Adam Keighran 23. Renouf Atoni 24. Tom Carr