Parramatta Eels vs Brisbane Broncos Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

TIO Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 7 NRL game between Parramatta Eels and Brisbane Broncos. The game kicks off at 7:55 pm with Parramatta Eels heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Parramatta Eels vs. Brisbane Broncos game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday April 23, 2021 at 7:55 pm

Where: TIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Parramatta Eels vs Brisbane Broncos Odds

Parramatta Eels vs Brisbane Broncos Preview

The Eels and the Broncos will meet in Darwin on Friday night following a thrilling opening round encounter to begin the season.

Parramatta overcame a large first-half deficit to win by eight, a performance Brad Arthur will be hoping his side can learn from as the Eels look to further cement their spot in the top four.

Similar to Round 1, Brisbane put a first half scare into the Panthers last week before failing to score a single point in the final 40 minutes.

There have been some strong signs of improvement under new coach Kevin Walters, but the fact Brisbane hasn’t won a game on the road since Round 1 last year is obviously a huge sign for concern.

On the injury front, the Broncos could potentially see Jesse Arthars and Herbie Farnworth back into the side, while the Eels will also welcome back three of their key playmakers in Ryan Matterson, Dylan Brown and Waqa Blake.

The Eels have struggled to string together two consistent halves dating back to last season, but it’s very difficult to get on board with a Broncos upset based on Brisbane’s own struggles in the second half.

Having lost each of their last five road games by double digits, this shapes up as another tough week for the Baby Broncs.

Content provided by l

Head To Head Bet

Parramatta Eels
Bet Now

We're tipping Parramatta Eels to win at $1.25 odds.

First Try Scorer

Blake Ferguson
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Blake Ferguson at $8.50.

Parramatta Eels vs Brisbane Broncos Teams

Eels: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Tom Opacic 4. Marata Niukore 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali’i 13. Nathan Brown 14. Oregon Kaufusi 15. Viliami Penisini 16. Wiremu Greig 17. Bryce Cartwright 18. Haze Dunster 19. Jordan Rankin 20. Keegan Hipgrave 21. Ryan Matterson

Broncos: 1. Jamayne Isaako 2. Xavier Coates 3. Herbie Farnworth 4. David Mead 5. Corey Oates 6. Brodie Croft 7. Tom Dearden 8. Matthew Lodge 9. Jake Turpin 10. Payne Haas 11. Alex Glenn 12. Tevita Pangai Junior 13. Patrick Carrigan 14. Danny Levi 15. Thomas Flegler 16. Ethan Bullemor 17. Jordan Riki 18. Rhys Kennedy 19. Tyson Gamble 20. John Asiata 21. Jesse Arthars