Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 5

Central Coast Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 5 NRL game between Newcastle Knights and Melbourne Storm. The game kicks off at 5:30 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Newcastle Knights vs. Melbourne Storm game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday June 13, 2020 at 5:30 pm

Where: Central Coast Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Odds

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Preview

The Newcastle Knights stamped themselves as a genuine title threat in Round 4, and they can consolidate their position with another big win over the Storm on Saturday evening.

Wowee. I really don’t think that there is anything else to say about their performance and win over the Raiders last week.

They controlled the game from the outset and really didn’t let up at any point. Along with the Eels and Panthers, they are the only other team to have recorded four wins from as many games in 2020 and other than history, I really don’t know why the Storm have been priced as firm favourites to beat them.

In Round 3, the Storm failed to account for a side that then failed to account for the Knights in Round 4.

They were better than South Sydney last weekend and were rewarded with a win, but I personally think that the jury is still out on how the Bunnies are actually travelling at the moment.

That’s all I really have to say, and I am more than happy to take the value around the Knights, yet again.

Content provided by l

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.66 odds.

First Try Scorer

Suliasi Vunivalu
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu at $10.

Newcastle Knights vs Melbourne Storm Teams

Knights: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Edrick Lee 3. Enari Tuala 4. Bradman Best 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Kurt Mann 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. David Klemmer 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Aidan Guerra 12. Sione Mata’utia 13. Herman Ese’ese 14. Tex Hoy 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Tim Glasby 17. Brodie Jones 18. Tautau Moga 19. Josh King 20. Phoenix Crossland 21. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

Storm: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Justin Olam 4. Brenko Lee 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Ryley Jacks 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 16. Max King 17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 18. Tom Eisenhuth 19. Marion Seve 20. Cooper Johns 21. Nicho Hynes

Referee: Ben Cummins