Melbourne Storm vs St George Illawarra Dragons Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

AAMI Park will play host to Sunday's Round 9 NRL game between Melbourne Storm and St George Illawarra Dragons. The game kicks off at 2:00 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Melbourne Storm vs. St George Illawarra Dragons game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday May 8, 2022 at 2:00 pm

Where: AAMI Park

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Melbourne Storm vs St George Illawarra Dragons Odds

Melbourne Storm vs St George Illawarra Dragons Preview

It is fair to say that the Dragons have improved recently, but they’ll need to go to another level to even compete with the Storm for a full eighty minutes in Round 9.

The Storm are a really, really good footy side. You didn’t need me to tell you that. Frankly, they are ending opponents’ seasons by 50 points week in, week out, and they absolutely destroyed the Knights in Round 8.

The Dragons are now on the edge of the top eight following three-consecutive wins, but this will be a serious test for them, and realistically (barring something serious happening to the Storm), they won’t be winning.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.07 odds.

First Try Scorer

Ryan Papenhuyzen
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Ryan Papenhuyzen at $7.25.

Melbourne Storm vs St George Illawarra Dragons Teams

Storm team: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Nick Meaney 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Xavier Coates 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Harry Grant 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenny Bromwich 13. Josh King 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tyran Wishart 16. Trent Loiero 17. Jordan Grant 18. Chris Lewis 19. Bronson Garlick 20. Jayden Nikorima 21. Cooper Johns 22. Tom Eisenhuth 23. Dean Ieremia 24. Alec MacDonald

Dragons team: 1. Moses Mbye 2. Mathew Feagai 3. Moses Suli 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Jack Bird 7. Ben Hunt 8. Francis Molo 9. Andrew McCullough 10. George Burgess 11. Tariq Sims 12. Josh Mcguire 13. Jack de Belin 14. Talatau Amone 15. Blake Lawrie 16. Aaron Woods 17. Tyrell Fuimaono 18. Jayden Sullivan 19. Cody Ramsey 20. Jack Gosiewski 21. Tyrell Sloan 22. Josh Kerr 23. Jackson Ford 24. Tautau Moga