Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 24 NRL game between Melbourne Storm and Parramatta Eels. The game kicks off at 7:35 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Melbourne Storm vs. Parramatta Eels game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday August 28, 2021 at 7:35 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels Odds

Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels Preview

You wouldn’t know that both of these clubs will make the finals if match betting was your only indication.

The Storm have once again opened clear $1.07 favourites in NRL betting this week, and it’s pretty much write your own ticket territory for the Eels at $8.50.

They did plenty wrong, particularly in the first half, but the Storm ultimately walked away from their Round 23 clash with the Titans as winners, and at the same time tied the 1975 Roosters’ record of nineteen-consecutive wins.

This is an outstanding opportunity for them to win their way into the history books, and while I’ve thought they’ve looked a little vulnerable in the last couple of weeks, they’ll surely get the job done.

The Eels broke their losing streak with a comfortable victory over the Cowboys, but this is obviously a completely different prospect for them.

I’m very confident that the Storm will win, but I think that the Eels are still better than the 22.5-point start they are giving away here.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.07 odds.

First Try Scorer

Josh Addo-Carr
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Josh Addo-Carr at $6.50.

Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels Teams

Storm team: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Dean Ieremia 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Brandon Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Chris Lewis 14. Harry Grant 15. Aaron Pene 16. Tom Eisenhuth 17. Nicholas Hynes 18. Tui Kamikamica 19. Isaac Lumelume 20. Tepai Moeroa 21. Marion Seve

Eels team: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Haze Dunster 3. Viliami Penisini 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Isaiah Papali’i 9. Joey Lussick 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Marata Niukore 13. Nathan Brown 14. Ray Stone 15. Bryce Cartwright 16. Makahesi Makatoa 17. Keegan Hipgrave 18. Will Smith 19. Oregon Kaufusi 20. Sean Russell 21. Jakob Arthur