Melbourne Storm vs Newcastle Knights Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 12

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 12 NRL game between Melbourne Storm and Newcastle Knights. The game kicks off at 4:05 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Melbourne Storm vs. Newcastle Knights game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday August 2, 2020 at 4:05 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Melbourne Storm vs Newcastle Knights Odds

Melbourne Storm vs Newcastle Knights Preview

The Newcastle Knights have dropped out of form, and they’ll face an enormous task in regathering it against the Melbourne Storm on Sunday afternoon.

How clinical are the Melbourne Storm.

Statement, not a question.

Even when they aren’t playing ‘well’, they are still way too good for most other sides.

They’ve amassed 98 points in their last two games, they don’t underestimate any opponent, and they are rewarded for their work week-in, week-out.

I don’t think there’s a lot more to be said about this one, other than I’m expecting another comfortable win for Bellamy’s Boys.

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.25 odds.

First Try Scorer

Ryan Papenhuyzen
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Ryan Papenhuyzen at $9.50.

Melbourne Storm vs Newcastle Knights Teams

Storm team: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Marion Seve 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 9. Cameron Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 16. Albert Vete 17. Tom Eisenhuth 18. Ryley Jacks 19. Nicholas Hynes 20. Darryn Schonig 21. Jesse Bromwich

Knights team: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Enari Tuala 3. Tautau Moga 4. Bradman Best 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Kurt Mann 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. David Klemmer 9. Chris Randall 10. Jacob Saifiti 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon 12. Aidan Guerra 13. Mitchell Barnett 14. Phoenix Crossland 15. Josh King 16. Pasami Saulo 17. Herman Ese’ese 18. Tex Hoy 19. Jirah Momoisea 20. Mason Lino 21. Mathew Croker