Canterbury Bulldogs vs Parramatta Eels Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 12

ANZ Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 12 NRL game between Canterbury Bulldogs and Parramatta Eels. The game kicks off at 2:00 pm with Parramatta Eels heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canterbury Bulldogs vs. Parramatta Eels game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday August 2, 2020 at 2:00 pm

Where: ANZ Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Parramatta Eels Odds

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Parramatta Eels Preview

Round 12’s penultimate contest will see the Bulldogs come up against the Eels at ANZ Stadium.

There is no doubt that the Bulldogs produced their best performance of the year to defeat the previously fourth-placed Knights in Round 11, and they will surely be buoyed by that result.

I don’t think there’s any doubt that the Dogs will put in their best effort again this week, I’m just not sure that it will be good enough to mix it with the Eels this time around.

Parra weathered a typically spirited fight from Wests Tigers and got the two competition points, and they are justifiably short favourites again in Round 12.

The 16.5-point line looks to be about the right figure for mine, and I think that both sides are a real chance of covering.

There are some prolific try scorers engaged in this contest, and that’s where I’ll be looking for the value!

Content provided by n

Head To Head Bet

Parramatta Eels
Bet Now

We're tipping Parramatta Eels to win at $1.12 odds.

First Try Scorer

Maika Sivo
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Maika Sivo at $6.50.

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Parramatta Eels Teams

Bulldogs team: 1. Nick Meaney 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Tim Lafai 4. Jake Averillo 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Kieran Foran 7. Lachlan Lewis 8. Aiden Tolman 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Dylan Napa 11. Josh Jackson 12. Raymond Faitala-Mariner 13. Luke Thompson 14. Jack Cogger 15. Sione Katoa 16. Sauaso Sue 17. Ofahiki Ogden 19. Kerrod Holland 20. Renouf To’omaga 21. Chris Smith 22. Reimis Smith

Eels team: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Ryan Matterson 13. Nathan Brown 14. Andrew Davey 15. Marata Niukore 16. Kane Evans 17. Oregon Kaufusi 18. Brad Takairangi 19. Stefano Utoikamanu 20. David Gower 21. Will Smith