Manly Sea Eagles vs St George-Illawarra Dragons Tips, Odds and Teams – NRL 2019 Week 14

We take a look at Sunday’s (16/06/2019) NRL 2019 Week 14 match is between Manly Sea Eagles and St George-Illawarra Dragons. We take a look at both teams odds and give our tips and value tips for the match.

When: Sunday June 16, 2:00pm

Where: Brookvale Oval

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE


The Dragons picked up a much needed win on Queen’s Birthday in a dominant 36-12 win against the hapless Dogs. It was smooth sailing in round 13 for the Sea Eagles in the most part as well, despite surrendering an early lead and playing with 12 men in the second half as they held on for a 22-20 win against North Queensland.

Despite St George’s five game losing streak, they are just points differential outside the top eight. Coach Des Hasler has named the same side that toppled the Cows, with captain Daly Cherry-Evans a certain starter after backing up from Origin on three days rest. It’s also a settled team for St George, who clicked on attack and weren’t a sieve in defence for the first time in more than a month.

The Sea Eagles are middle of the pack when it comes to points scored and conceded, while the Dragons give away the third most points in the competition and score on average three tries a game. St George has won its past four against Manly, including a thrilling 12-10 win in round 6 at WIN Stadium. On that night a late Mikaele Ravalawa try got the job done for the Dragons, with Manly dominating for large parts. The Wolf sees the Sea Eagles as the better option in this one, and they should fall over the line on Sunday afternoon at home.




View more markets


Tip: Manly Sea Eagles at $1.57


Value Tip: First Try Scorer: Tom Trbojevic at $10.00





Sea Eagles: 1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Dylan Walker 4. Moses Suli 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Cade Cust 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Martin Taupau 11. Joel Thompson 12. Curtis Sironen 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Manase Fainu 15. Jack Gosiewski 16. Morgan Boyle 17. Taniela Paseka 18. Brendan Elliot 19. Kane Elgey 20. Haumole Olakauatu 21. Lloyd Perrett

Dragons: 1. Matthew Dufty 2. Jonus Pearson 3. Euan Aitken 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Corey Norman 7. Ben Hunt 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Cameron McInnes 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Jacob Host 12. Tariq Sims 13. Tyson Frizell 14. Jeremy Latimore 15. Reece Robson 16. Korbin Sims 17. Jai Field 18. Luciano Leilua 19. Jordan Pereira 20. Josh Kerr 21. Lachlan Timm



*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change