Canberra Raiders vs Penrith Panthers Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

GIO Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 21 NRL game between Canberra Raiders and Penrith Panthers. The game kicks off at 5:30 pm with Penrith Panthers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canberra Raiders vs. Penrith Panthers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday August 6, 2022 at 5:30 pm

Where: GIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canberra Raiders vs Penrith Panthers Odds

Canberra Raiders vs Penrith Panthers Preview

The Panthers will attempt to bounce back from defeat for only the second time this season when they travel to the nation’s capital on Saturday evening.

Do the Eels have Penrith’s number? I actually think they might, but the saving grace for Ivan Cleary’s men on the day that matters is that I don’t think the Eels have the means to make a Grand Final. The lack of Jarome Luai was telling last week, and Shaun O’Sullivan will need to take another step up with Nathan Cleary now ruled out for five weeks.

The Raiders have continued to build into a genuine top eight threat, and while they’re almost no chance of a deep finals run, they could make a statement by winning this clash. I just don’t think they will, though.

Content provided by n

Head To Head Bet

Penrith Panthers
Bet Now

We're tipping Penrith Panthers to win at $1.60 odds.

First Try Scorer

Brian To'o
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Brian To'o at $9.50.

Canberra Raiders vs Penrith Panthers Teams

Raiders team: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Nick Cotric 3. Matthew Timoko 4. Sebastian Kris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Jack Wighton 7. Jamal Fogarty 8. Josh Papali’i 9. Zac Woolford 10. Joseph Tapine 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Adam Elliott 14. Tom Starling 15. Ryan Sutton 16. Emre Guler 17. Corey Harawira-Naera 18. Albert Hopoate 19. Ata Mariota 20. Matt Frawley 21. Corey Horsburgh 22. Semi Valemei

Panthers team: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Taylan May 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To’o 6. Jaeman Salmon 7. Sean O’Sullivan 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Charlie Staines 18. Sunia Turuva 19. Matt Eisenhuth 20. Chris Smith 21. Kurt Falls 22. Lindsay Smith