Brisbane Broncos vs Parramatta Eels Tips and Odds – NRL 2019 Week 24

Posted by on 31/8/2019
Filled in: NRL

We take a look at Friday nights (30/8/2019) NRL 2019 Week 24 match is between the Brisbane Broncos and the Parramatta Eels. The Broncos take on the Eels this weekend in what looks a good clash with Brisbane going in as the favourites in the market.

When: Friday August 30th, 7:55pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE


A win for the Broncos against Parra this Friday night will have them one step closer to the finals, but it won’t be easy for the eighth placed Broncs as they face another top eight foe.

A 22-20 loss to Souths in round 23 came after a furious late rally that almost saw Brisbane snatch an unlikely victory. The last time they played the Eels was in round 14 when they were smashed 38-10 in a blue and gold clinic in Sydney.

The Broncos are unchanged for this one, while the Eels welcome back winger Blake Ferguson for his first game since round 17. The suspension of Nathan Brown means Marata Niukore is back in the starting side following the Eels 12-6 loss to the Dogs last Thursday.

In their last visit to Brisbane, the Eels lost 18-10 in round 12 last season, falling behind 12-0 after just 15 minutes.

This game has all the makings of one that will go be decided in the closing stages. Brisbane can’t afford to lose a close game and fall back into a pack of teams waiting to take their spot just outside the eight.

The Wolf senses their desperation will be key in this game and they’ll get over the line against an Eels side that’s guaranteed to feature in finals.



View more markets


Tip: Brisbane Broncos at $1.65


Value Tip: First Try Scorer: Corey Oates at $7.00




Broncos: 1. Anthony Milford 5. Jamayne Isaako 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Alex Glenn 2. Corey Oates 6. Darius Boyd 7. Sean O’Sullivan 8. Matthew Lodge 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Payne Haas 11. David Fifita 12. Matt Gillett 13. Joe Ofahengaue 14. James Segeyaro 15. Thomas Flegler 16. Gehamat Shibasaki 17. Patrick Carrigan 18. Rhys Kennedy 19. Izaia Perese 20. Herbie Farnworth 21. Fanitesi Niu

Eels: 1. Clint Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Kane Evans 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Manu Ma’u 13. Marata Niukore 14. Peni Terepo 15. David Gower 16. Daniel Alvaro 17. Brad Takairangi 18. Tepai Moeroa 19. Ray Stone 20. Stefano Utoikamanu 21. Josh Hoffman


*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change