Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Power Tips and Odds – AFL 2021

Metricon Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 14 AFL game between Gold Coast Suns and Port Adelaide Power. The game kicks off at 1:45 pm with Port Adelaide Power heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Gold Coast Suns vs. Port Adelaide Power game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday June 19, 2021 at 1:45 pm

Where: Metricon Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Power Odds

Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Power Preview

Plenty is being said about Port Adelaide’s reputation as flat-track bullies and questions are being asked about their efforts against the top eight sides.

If Port is a bit of a bully team that doesn’t pick on someone their own size, Saturday’s game against the Gold Coast Suns presents as a perfect opportunity for the Power to do the kind of work that Nelson Muntz would approve of.

The Power fought out a thrilling game against the Cats last Thursday night at Adelaide Oval but were overrun by a rampant Cats outfit.

The Gold Coast Suns have Matt Rowell back in the side, and that’s about the only good news.

Their 27-point loss to Fremantle last Saturday was a truly horrendous game of Australian Rules Football, we’ll leave it at that.

Yet again the Suns seem to look ok towards the start of the season only to fade out into easybeats by midyear a pattern that seems to be occurring again.

Port Adelaide could do with a much-needed percentage booster and should make the most of the Suns’ wayward ways.

In the spirit of our no-frills tipping this weekend, we’ll take the Power to cover the line.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Port Adelaide Power
Bet Now

We're tipping Port Adelaide Power to win at $1.47 odds.

First Goal Scorer

Charlie Dixon
Bet Now

First Goal Scorer: Charlie Dixon at $9.00.

Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Power Teams


B: W. Powell, S. Collins, S. Lemmens

HB: J. Lukosius, C. Ballard, J. Bowes

C: B. Ellis, M. Rowell, H. Greenwood

HF: D. Swallow – C, C. Burgess, N. Holman

F: I. Rankine, B. King, A. Sexton

FOLL: Z. Smith, L.Weller, T. Miller

I/C: N. Anderson, S. Day, S. Flanders, O. Markov

EMG: B. Ainsworth, B. Fiorini, C. Graham, D. MacPherson

IN: S. Collins, S. Day

OUT: C. Graham (Omitted), M. Rosas (Omitted), J. Corbett (Medi-Sub)


B: R. Burton, T. McKenzie, A. Aliir

HB: L. Jones, T. Jonas – C, D. Byrne-Jones

C: D. Houston, O. Wines, K. Amon

HF: C. Rozee, P. Ladhams, S. Motlop

F: M. Georgiades, C. Dixon, R. Gray

FOLL: S. Lycett, T. Boak, S. Powell-Pepper

I/C: M. Bergman, K. Farrell, W. Drew, J. Lienert

EMG: H. Hartlett, M. Frederick, B. Woodcock, S. Mayes

IN: S. Lycett, J. Lienert

OUT: T. Marshall (Injured), R. Bonner (Omitted), B. Woodcock (Omitted)