India vs New Zealand Tips, Odds and Bets – Cricket World Cup Semi Final 2019

Posted by on 9/7/2019
Filled in: Cricket

New Zealand is scrambling for answers as they head into Tuesday’s do-or-die Semi-Final clash on a three-game losing skid. We take a look at Tuesday’s (9/7/2019) Cricket World Cup Semi Final 2019 match is between India and New Zealand.

When: Tuesday, 9th July at 7:30PM (AEST)

Where: Old Trafford, Manchester

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE


Following their scare against Bangladesh last week, India bounced back strongly to defeat Sri Lanka by seven wickets over the weekend in a performance headlined by centuries from KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma.

India is the firm favourites in the market after winning three of their four ODI matches during a tour of New Zealand earlier in the year.

The Black Caps could easily keep this match close, but if you rewind back to their narrow five-run win over the West Indies at Manchester last month, it’s hard to find confidence in New Zealand’s chances.

India, meanwhile, has been enormous at Old Trafford winning by an average margin of 107 runs. Captain Virat Kohli is due a big performance, but teammate Rohit Sharma is once again the man to watch with an 87 run average in nine matches against the Kiwis.

If you’re looking for some added value, Trent Boult might be worth a look at Top Wicket Taker. The 29-year-old has largely been disappointing so far, but he was outstanding against India back in January taking 12 wickets across all four ODI’s.



View more markets


TipIndia at $1.28


Value Tip: Top Run Scorer: Rohit Sharma at $4.33




India: Virat Kohli (capt), **Mayank Agarwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, *Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.



*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change