Sydney Roosters vs Melbourne Storm Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

SCG will play host to Thursday's Round 16 NRL game between Sydney Roosters and Melbourne Storm. The game kicks off at 7:50 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Sydney Roosters vs. Melbourne Storm game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Thursday July 1, 2021 at 7:50 pm

Where: SCG

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Sydney Roosters vs Melbourne Storm Odds

Sydney Roosters vs Melbourne Storm Preview

This is certainly one of the matches of the round, but the quality will also be determined by the number of Origin players that back up from Sunday night.

The Roosters have been plagued by injuries and forced retirements in 2021, but their bottom line still remains higher than most other clubs, and they enter Round 16 fifth on the ladder.

The Storm have been nothing short of outstanding all year, and while they have been forced to go without a lot of stars during the Origin period, their class and depth has allowed them to continue winning.

I can’t see a reason why their streak will be snapped at the hands of the Roosters.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.25 odds.

First Try Scorer

Josh Addo-Carr
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Josh Addo-Carr at $7.50.

Sydney Roosters vs Melbourne Storm Teams

Roosters: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Joseph Manu 5. Matt Ikuvalu 6. Lachlan Lam 7. Sam Walker 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Sam Verrills 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Angus Crichton 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Isaac Liu 14. Adam Keighran 15. Egan Butcher 16. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 17. Fletcher Baker 18. Drew Hutchison 19. Ben Thomas 20. Freddy Lussick 21. Joseph Suaalii

Storm: 1. Nicholas Hynes 2. George Jennings 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Brandon Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Aaron Booth 15. Tui Kamikamica 16. Chris Lewis 17. Aaron Pene 18. Cooper Johns 19. Jordan Grant 20. Dean Ieremia 21. Trent Loiero