Sydney Roosters vs Manly Sea Eagles Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

SCG will play host to Friday's Round 2 NRL game between Sydney Roosters and Manly Sea Eagles. The game kicks off at 8:05 pm with Sydney Roosters heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Sydney Roosters vs. Manly Sea Eagles game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday March 18, 2022 at 8:05 pm

Where: SCG

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Sydney Roosters vs Manly Sea Eagles Odds

Sydney Roosters vs Manly Sea Eagles Preview

Two teams coming off disappointing losses will look to turn around their Round 1 results when the Sydney Roosters play host to the Manly Sea Eagles at the SCG.

With confirmation that Nathan Cleary would be sidelined for the season opener, the Sea Eagles moved into favouritism against the Panthers.

However, they were outclassed from the opening whistle, with their only highlight a remarkable team try just before the half capped off by Ethan Bullemor in his Sea Eagles debut.

Similarly, the Roosters were shell-shocked by the Knights, who dominated the contest from start to finish. As a result, these proud clubs find themselves dwelling in the bottom two.

The Roosters have named Victor Radley and Billy Smith despite both suffering head knocks in Round 1.

For the Sea Eagles, Dylan Walker has been added to the bench at the expense of Tolutau Koula.

Content provided by Sportsbet

Head To Head Bet

Manly Sea Eagles
Bet Now

We're tipping Manly Sea Eagles to win at $2.00 odds.

First Try Scorer

Tom Trbojevic
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Tom Trbojevic at $9.00.

Sydney Roosters vs Manly Sea Eagles Teams

Roosters team: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Billy Smith 4. Joseph Manu 5. Paul Momirovski 6. Sam Walker 7. Luke Keary 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Connor Watson 10. Lindsay Collins 11. Angus Crichton 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Victor Radley 14. Drew Hutchison 15. Fletcher Baker 16. Nat Butcher 17. Siosiua Taukeiaho 18. Kevin Naiqama 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 20. Lachlan Lam 21. Naufahu Whyte 22. Adam Keighran 23. Renouf Atoni 24. Ben Marschke

Sea Eagles team: 1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jason Saab 3. Brad Parker 4. Morgan Harper 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Kieran Foran 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Toafofoa Sipley 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Martin Taupau 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Ethan Bullemor 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Dylan Walker 15. Karl Lawton 16. Sean Keppie 17. Taniela Paseka 18. Morgan Boyle 19. Andrew Davey 20. Tolutau Koula 21. Jorge Taufua 22. Alec Tuitavake 23. Christian Tuipulotu 24. James Roumanos