Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiders Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 10

Posted by Ladbrokes on 16/7/2020
Filled in: NRL

As Round 10 of the season approaches take a look at the game between Sydney Roosters and Canberra Raiders which is to be played at Sydney Cricket Ground on Thursday. Sydney Roosters are the favourites for the game which is scheduled to start at 8:00 pm. We preview the upcoming Sydney Roosters vs. Canberra Raiders game and give you the latest odds, tips and teams.

When: Thursday July 16, 2020 at 8:00 pm

Where: Sydney Cricket Ground

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiders Odds

Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiders Preview

Things are about to get a whole lot tougher for the Raiders on Thursday as they narrowly cling to a spot inside the top eight.

Canberra’s injury concerns have grown even larger ahead of this week’s Grand Final rematch with Josh Hodgson and Bailey Simonsson suffering season-ending injuries in the loss to the Storm.

Sydney, meanwhile, overcame an early scare against the Cowboys to lay down a 42-16 beating up in North Queensland.

The Roosters are heavy favourites in the market with Brett Morris returning from a groin injury, while Jordan Rapana is set to replace Simonsson on the wing.

Morris returning likely leaves last week’s top performer Matt Ikuvalu as the odd man out, but it does provide the Roosters with an almost full-strength side against a battered and bruised Canberra outfit.

The Roosters do need to be wary of the Raiders though.

Canberra has typically responded well to previous defeats over the last 12 months playing to a 6-1 record head-to-head and a 4-1-2 record at the line.

It’s tough to take the Raiders outright, but don’t be surprised if Ricky Stuart’s team at least puts up a fight on Thursday night.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Sydney Roosters
Bet Now

We're tipping Sydney Roosters to win at $1.23 odds.

Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiders Teams

Roosters: 1. James Tedesco 2. Matt Ikuvalu 3. Josh Morris 4. Joseph Manu 5. Brett Morris 6. Luke Keary 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Angus Crichton 13. Nat Butcher 14. Lachlan Lam 15. Sitili Tupouniua 16. Mitchell Aubusson 17. Lindsay Collins 18. Poasa Faamausili 19. Ryan Hall 20. Isaac Liu 21. Drew Hutchison

Raiders: 1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Nick Cotric 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Michael Oldfield 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Jack Wighton 7. George Williams 8. Josh Papali’i 9. Siliva Havili 10. Dunamis Lui 11. Hudson Young 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Joseph Tapine 14. Tom Starling 15. Kai O’Donnell 16. Ryan Sutton 17. Curtis Scott 18. Matt Frawley 19. Darby Medlyn 20. Sam Williams 21. Semi Valemi