St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Win Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 8 game between St George Illawarra Dragons and Wests Tigers. The game kicks off at 4:05 pm with St George Illawarra Dragons heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the St George Illawarra Dragons vs. Wests Tigers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday May 2, 2021 at 4:05 pm

Where: Win Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Odds

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Preview

The St. George-Illawarra Dragons have lost back-to-back games as that early season run of form looks more and more like an outlier than a sign of things to come. Wests Tigers, meanwhile, are still running with their early season form, and it’s bad. Really bad. They capitulated in their 40-6 loss to the Sea Eagles.

Ben Hunt is back for the Dragons pushing Jack Bird to the centres and Cody Ramsey to the wing. Max Feagai has also been named on the wing. Joey Leilua returns for the Tigers while Luke Garner also earns a recall. Alex Twal moves to prop and Joe Ofahengaue to lock in a minor reshuffle.

These are two teams that can do anything on their day. The Dragons have had a lot more good moments this season and Hunt will help them have more on Sunday. His inclusion can give this side the lift they need following back-to-back defeats. The Tigers, on the other hand, continue to do a lot of the same things hoping for a different result. Their attack still struggles to engineer points that are repeatable actions. However, the Dragons aren’t a top six side despite what the NRL ladder suggests. Wests can at least keep this one close.

Content provided by p

Head To Head Bet

St George Illawarra Dragons
Bet Now

We're tipping St George Illawarra Dragons to win at $1.31 odds.

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Wests Tigers Teams

Dragons team: 1. Matthew Dufty 2. Cody Ramsey 3. Jack Bird 4. Zac Lomax 5. Max Feagai 6. Corey Norman 7. Ben Hunt 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Josh Kerr 12. Tariq Sims 13. Tyrell Fuimaono 14. Adam Clune 15. Josh Mcguire 16. Daniel Alvaro 17. Billy Burns 18. Kaide Ellis 19. Jackson Ford 20. Poasa Faamausili 21. Junior Amone

Tigers team: 1. Daine Laurie 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Joseph Leilua 4. James Roberts 5. Tommy Talau 6. Adam Doueihi 7. Luke Brooks 8. James Tamou 9. Jake Simpkin 10. Alex Twal 11. Luke Garner 12. Luciano Leilua 13. Joe Ofahengaue 14. Moses Mbye 15. Stefano Utoikamanu 16. Alex Seyfarth 17. Thomas Mikaele 18. Michael Chee-Kam 19. Zane Musgrove 20. Tom Amone 21. Jacob Liddle