St George Illawarra Dragons vs Penrith Panthers Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 22 NRL game between St George Illawarra Dragons and Penrith Panthers. The game kicks off at 6:00 pm with Penrith Panthers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the St George Illawarra Dragons vs. Penrith Panthers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday August 13, 2021 at 6:00 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Penrith Panthers Odds

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Penrith Panthers Preview

Nathan Cleary looks to be in line for a return, and I think that will prove to be the difference in a big Penrith win on Friday evening.

They’ve clearly missed the NSW (and likely Australian) halfback, but the Panthers have still continued to play competitively, and they look to be a lock for the top four.

Last week’s performance and win over the Roosters was particularly impressive and Cleary or not, I think that it puts them in good stead for another win this week.

The Dragons finished within the line as outsiders in last week’s match with the Raiders (as expected), but they were still comfortably beaten, and they’d need to go to a whole new level to compete for the full eighty in Round 22.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Penrith Panthers
Bet Now

We're tipping Penrith Panthers to win at $1.07 odds.

First Try Scorer

Charlie Staines
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Charlie Staines at $7.50.

St George Illawarra Dragons vs Penrith Panthers Teams

Dragons team: 1. Jack Bird 2. Mathew Feagai 3. Gerard Beale 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Corey Norman 7. Adam Clune 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Josh Mcguire 11. Billy Burns 12. Tyrell Fuimaono 13. Jack de Belin 14. Talatau Amone 15. Jackson Ford 16. Josh Kerr 17. Kaide Ellis 18. Matthew Dufty 19. Poasa Faamausili 20. Jayden Sullivan 21. Jaiyden Hunt

Panthers team: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Charlie Staines 3. Stephen Crichton 4. Paul Momirovski 5. Brent Naden 6. Matt Burton 7. Jarome Luai 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Matthew Eisenhuth 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. J’maine Hopgood 17. Izack Tago 18. Tevita Pangai Junior 19. Jaeman Salmon 20. Taylan May 21. Nathan Cleary