St George-Illawarra Dragons vs Parramatta Eels Tips and Odds – NRL 2019 Week 20

Posted by on 4/8/2019
Filled in: NRL

We take a look at Sunday’s (4/8/2019) NRL 2019 Week 20 match is between the St George-Illawarra Dragons and the Parramatta Eels. Both teams go into the match at even odds in betting.

When: Sunday August 4th, 2:00pm

Where: Jubilee Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE


The Dragons can’t take a trick at the moment and despite coming back from a 14-2 deficit and leading 18-16 with a minute to go, couldn’t hold on and suffered their 12th loss of the season and eighth loss in 10 games.

Paul McGregor has named the same starting 13, with Patrick Kaufusi and Jeremy Latimore the new men on the bench. Michael Jennings is back for the Eels, with Shaun Lane returning from a finger injury. The Eels held on for a 24-22 win against the Warriors in a match littered with controversy. Parra is more than a game clear inside the eight in sixth spot.

In their round 8 clash, it was all Parramatta, with the blue and golds coming back from 14-0 down to win 32-18, to win their 8th clash in nine against the Dragons at all venues.

St George continue to be one of the worst teams in the NRL defensively, giving up 23.6 points per game, while the Eels aren’t flash themselves conceding 22.1 points per game. The Dragons are 3-5 at home and the Eels 3-6 on the road, making this a tough one for The Wolf to pick. Taking the out of form Dragons just isn’t an enticing prospect, so it’s the Eels for The Wolf.



View more markets


Tip: Parramatta Eels at $1.97


Value Tip: First Try Scorer: Brad Takairangi at $10.00




Dragons: 1. Corey Norman 2. Jason Saab 3. Euan Aitken 4. Timoteo Lafai 5. Zac Lomax 6. Gareth Widdop 7. Ben Hunt 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Cameron McInnes 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Tariq Sims 13. James Graham. Interchange: 14. Jeremy Latimore 15. Korbin Sims 16. Patrick Kaufusi 17. Luciano Leilua. Reserves: 18. Tristan Sailor 19. Josh Kerr 20. Matthew Dufty 21. Mikaele Ravalawa

Eels: 1. Clint Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Brad Takairangi 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Kane Evans 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Manu Ma’u 13. Nathan Brown. Interchange: 14. Marata Niukore 15. Daniel Alvaro 16. David Gower 17. Tepai Moeroa. Reserves: 18. Josh Hoffman 19. Peni Terepo 20. Jaeman Salmon 21. Andrew Davey



*Odds correct at time of posting. Subject to change