South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Brisbane Broncos Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

Stadium Australia will play host to Thursday's Round 9 NRL game between South Sydney Rabbitohs and Brisbane Broncos. The game kicks off at 7:50 pm with South Sydney Rabbitohs heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the South Sydney Rabbitohs vs. Brisbane Broncos game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Thursday May 5, 2022 at 7:50 pm

Where: Stadium Australia

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Brisbane Broncos Odds

South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Brisbane Broncos Preview

It was an ambush when the Broncos beat the Rabbitohs in Round 1, but betting suggests the same thing won’t happen in Round 9.

The Rabbitohs were helped a little by an early send-off of Manly player Karl Lawton in Round 8, but they ultimately piled on 40 points to record one of their bigger wins of the season. That result was enough to lift them into sixth on the ladder.

The Broncos have slowly begun to regather form, and they are incredibly chasing a hat-trick in Round 9 following wins over the Bulldogs and the Sharks. Last week’s performance was easily their best of the season, and they managed to beat an opponent arguably stronger than this one.

I think that the value this week lies in backing the Broncos at $2 lines.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Bet Now

We're tipping South Sydney Rabbitohs to win at $1.26 odds.

First Try Scorer

Josh Mansour
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Josh Mansour at $7.50.

South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Brisbane Broncos Teams

Rabbitohs team: 1. Blake Taaffe 2. Alex Johnston 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Campbell Graham 5. Josh Mansour 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Siliva Havili 15. Hame Sele 16. Liam Knight 17. Jaxson Paulo 18. Trent Peoples 19. Taane Milne 20. Richard Kennar 21. Peter Mamouzelos 22. Dean Hawkins 23. Josiah Karapani 24. Davvy Moale

Broncos team: 1. Te Maire Martin 2. Corey Oates 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Herbie Farnworth 5. Selwyn Cobbo 6. Tyson Gamble 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Corey Jensen 9. Billy Walters 10. Patrick Carrigan 11. TC Robati 12. Jordan Riki 13. Kobe Hetherington 14. Cory Paix 15. Rhys Kennedy 16. Thomas Flegler 17. Keenan Palasia 18. Brenko Lee 19. Jordan Pereira 20. Ryan James 21. Ezra Mam 22. Ethan Quai-Ward 23. Logan Bayliss-Brow 24. Jake Turpin