Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 23 NRL game between Penrith Panthers and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The game kicks off at 8:05 pm with Penrith Panthers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Penrith Panthers vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday August 20, 2021 at 8:05 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Odds

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Preview

The match of the round looks like materialising between the Panthers and the Rabbitohs in Friday night’s primetime slot.

He was clearly a little underdone, but Panthers fans everywhere were up and about for Nathan Cleary’s return in Round 22, and he helped guide his side to another win.

While there’s still plenty of improvement for him to make and combinations to rebuild, I’m confident the Panthers will be back to their (near at least) best for the finals, and they can return another competitive effort against the Rabbitohs.

The Bunnies have been nothing short of outstanding recently, and I still consider them to be the Storm’s biggest threat in 2021.

They became the first side to score 30 points or more for eight matches in succession since 1908 when they cruised past the Titans in Round 22, and they have now won ten matches in succession.

I’d have these two sides trading at $1.90 each and for that reason, I’m taking Souths to win as outsiders.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Penrith Panthers
Bet Now

We're tipping Penrith Panthers to win at $1.80 odds.

First Try Scorer

Stephen Crichton
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Stephen Crichton at $9.50.

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Teams

Panthers team: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Stephen Crichton 3. Paul Momirovski 4. Matt Burton 5. Brent Naden 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Matthew Eisenhuth 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. J’maine Hopgood 17. Kurt Capewell 18. Izack Tago 19. Tevita Pangai Junior 20. Taylan May 21. James Fisher-Harris

Rabbitohs team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Dane Gagai 4. Campbell Graham 5. Josh Mansour 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Damien Cook 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Benji Marshall 15. Jacob Host 16. Tevita Tatola 17. Hame Sele 18. Taane Milne 19. Patrick Mago 20. Blake Taaffe 21. Jaydn Su’A