Parramatta Eels vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Cbus Super Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 21 NRL game between Parramatta Eels and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The game kicks off at 8:05 pm with South Sydney Rabbitohs heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Parramatta Eels vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday August 6, 2021 at 8:05 pm

Where: Cbus Super Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Parramatta Eels vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Odds

Parramatta Eels vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Preview

The battle for fourth is one of the most intriguing storylines to watch as we head into the final month of the season.

Parramatta made things even more interesting with a shutout loss to the Roosters last week, a result that has left the Bunnies now sitting six points clear in third.

The Eels will be keen to bounce-back and distance themselves from the red-hot Chooks, but this does look a difficult assignment for them with an injury cloud hanging overhead.

While Mitchell Moses is set to return from a back injury, Waqa Blake and Reagan Campbell-Gillard both remain in some doubt.

The Rabbitohs, meanwhile, remain one of the healthiest sides in the competition and they are only about to get stronger with Campbell Graham a chance at playing.

Souths had no trouble scoring points against the Eels in their 18-point victory back in May and given the workout they’ve given the scoreboard in recent weeks; a similar result looks likely.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Bet Now

We're tipping South Sydney Rabbitohs to win at $1.35 odds.

First Try Scorer

Jaxson Paulo
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Jaxson Paulo at $9.50.

Parramatta Eels vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Teams

Eels team: 1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Tom Opacic 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Oregon Kaufusi 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Isaiah Papali’i 12. Ryan Matterson 13. Nathan Brown 14. Bryce Cartwright 15. Shaun Lane 16. Marata Niukore 17. Will Smith 18. Haze Dunster 19. Ray Stone 20. Jakob Arthur 21. Makahesi Makatoa

Rabbitohs team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Josh Mansour 3. Dane Gagai 4. Taane Milne 5. Jaxson Paulo 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Mark Nicholls 9. Damien Cook 10. Thomas Burgess 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Benji Marshall 15. Jacob Host 16. Tevita Tatola 17. Jaydn Su’A 18. Braidon Burns 19. Patrick Mago 20. Blake Taaffe 21. Davvy Moale