North Queensland Cowboys vs Wests Tigers Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Queensland Country Bank Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 22 NRL game between North Queensland Cowboys and Wests Tigers. The game kicks off at 5:30 pm with Wests Tigers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the North Queensland Cowboys vs. Wests Tigers game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday August 14, 2021 at 5:30 pm

Where: Queensland Country Bank Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

North Queensland Cowboys vs Wests Tigers Odds

North Queensland Cowboys vs Wests Tigers Preview

Betting suggests that the best contest of the round will come up on Saturday evening, and there is a case to be made for both the Cowboys and the Tigers in Townsville.

The Cows have lost eight consecutive games heading into Round 22, and while finals really haven’t been a prospect for a long time now, they also face the possibility of slipping into second-last on the ladder.

The Tigers have also languished towards the bottom of the table all year, but they have returned several pleasing performances recently, and their warm favouritism in this match is justified.

I thought that Adam Doueihi had been a shining light for them and a real lynchpin in their competitive form, and I’m back him to crash over for another try on Saturday.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Wests Tigers
Bet Now

We're tipping Wests Tigers to win at $1.60 odds.

First Try Scorer

David Nofoaluma
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: David Nofoaluma at $8.00.

North Queensland Cowboys vs Wests Tigers Teams

Cowboys team: 1. Valentine Holmes 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Daejarn Asi 4. Jake Granville 5. Ben Hampton 6. Scott Drinkwater 7. Tom Dearden 8. Francis Molo 9. Reece Robson 10. Jordan McLean 11. Ben Condon 12. Heilum Luki 13. Coen Hess 14. Tom Gilbert 15. Jeremiah Naawi 16. Mitchell Dunn 17. Griffin Neame 18. Peter Hola 19. Connelly Lemuelu 20. Shane Wright 21. Laitia Moceidreke

Tigers team: 1. Moses Mbye 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Tommy Talau 4. Michael Chee-Kam 5. Ken Maumalo 6. Adam Doueihi 7. Luke Brooks 8. Stefano Utoikamanu 9. Jacob Liddle 10. James Tamou 11. Shawn Blore 12. Luciano Leilua 13. Thomas Mikaele 14. Joe Ofahengaue 15. Kelma Tuilagi 16. Alex Twal 17. Zac Cini 18. Jake Simpkin 19. Tukimihia Simpkins 20. Jock Madden 21. James Roberts