Newcastle Knights vs St George Illawarra Dragons Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 19

Posted by Neds on 19/9/2020
Filled in: NRL

As Round 19 of the NRL season approaches take a look at the game between Newcastle Knights and St George Illawarra Dragons which is to be played at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday. Newcastle Knights are the favourites for the game which is scheduled to start at 4:05 pm. We preview the upcoming Newcastle Knights vs. St George Illawarra Dragons game and give you the latest odds, tips and teams.

When: Sunday September 20, 2020 at 4:05 pm

Where: McDonald Jones Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Newcastle Knights vs St George Illawarra Dragons Odds

Newcastle Knights vs St George Illawarra Dragons Preview

Certainly not the match of the round, but I think that this game between the Knights and the Dragons will be far more competitive than the odds suggest.

The Knights are top eight side that I consider to be a complete myth in 2020, and they have well and truly fallen out of form at the worst possible time.

They were flogged by the Roosters last week, the Warriors three weeks ago and barely scraped home against some really bad teams prior to that.

The Dragons also haven’t been great and won’t play finals footy, but the talent is certainly there, and I think they have quite bright prospects with Anthony Griffin at the helm in 2021.

The Knights should be winning, but how many times have been said that and been stung?

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Newcastle Knights
Bet Now

We're tipping Newcastle Knights to win at $1.28 odds.

First Try Scorer

Starford To'a
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Starford To'a at $9.00.

Newcastle Knights vs St George Illawarra Dragons Teams

Knights team: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Edrick Lee 3. Enari Tuala 4. Hymel Hunt 5. Starford To’a 6. Tex Hoy 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. David Klemmer 9. Chris Randall 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon 12. Aidan Guerra 13. Mitchell Barnett 14. Phoenix Crossland 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Herman Ese’ese 17. Sione Mata’utia 18. Josh King 19. Pasami Saulo 20. Mason Lino 21. Tautau Moga

Dragons team: 1. Matthew Dufty 2. Jordan Pereira 3. Euan Aitken 4. Zac Lomax 5. Cody Ramsey 6. Corey Norman 7. Adam Clune 8. Kaide Ellis 9. Ben Hunt 10. Paul Vaughan 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Jackson Ford 13. Cameron McInnes 14. Tariq Sims 15. Josh Kerr 16. Blake Lawrie 17. Max Feagai 18. Eddie Blacker 19. Tyrell Fuimaono 20. Brayden Wiliame 21. Jayden Sullivan