Newcastle Knights vs Cronulla Sharks Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

McDonald Jones Stadium will play host to Friday's Round 6 NRL game between Newcastle Knights and Cronulla Sharks. The game kicks off at 6:00 pm with Cronulla Sharks heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Newcastle Knights vs. Cronulla Sharks game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday April 16, 2021 at 6:00 pm

Where: McDonald Jones Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Newcastle Knights vs Cronulla Sharks Odds

Newcastle Knights vs Cronulla Sharks Preview

Two injury-plagued clubs desperate for a win will battle it out on Friday night as the Newcastle Knights play host to the Cronulla Sharks.

The winner will square its ledger at 3-3 while the loser will be chasing tail and trying to cling onto ‘best of the rest’ status.

A tumultuous 48 hours for the Sharks ended with John Morris standing down immediately after learning he wouldn’t be retained beyond 2021 despite two seasons in charge and two finals campaigns to show for it.

Roosters assistant Craig Fitzgibbon has been named to take over next season, leaving current assistant Josh Hannay to serve as the interim coach.

The Knights get some reinforcements, with Kurt Mann, Bradman Best and Jacob Saifiti all named to return.

No such luck for the Sharks, with Wade Graham and Josh Dugan both set to miss after failing HIAs.

Briton Nikora returns from suspension to replace Graham while Connor Tracey moves into the starting lineup to replace Dugan.

Head To Head Bet

Newcastle Knights
Bet Now

We're tipping Newcastle Knights to win at $1.71 odds.

First Try Scorer

Hymel Hunt
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Hymel Hunt at $11.

Newcastle Knights vs Cronulla Sharks Teams

Knights team: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Brayden Musgrove 3. Enari Tuala 4. Bradman Best 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Kurt Mann 7. Blake Green 8. David Klemmer 9. Jayden Brailey 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Mitchell Barnett 13. Connor Watson 14. Sauaso Sue 15. Jacob Saifiti 16. Josh King 17. Brodie Jones 18. Simi Sasagi 19. Pasami Saulo 20. Phoenix Crossland 21. Gehamat Shibasaki

Sharks team: 1. Will Kennedy 2. Mawene Hiroti 3. Connor Tracey 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Matt Moylan 7. Chad Townsend 8. Braden Hamlin-Uele 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Teig Wilton 13. Toby Rudolf 14. Billy Magoulias 15. Aiden Tolman 16. Jack Williams 17. Siosifa Talakai 18. Braydon Trindall 19. Nene Macdonald 20. Franklin Pele 21. Jenson Taumoepeau