New Zealand Warriors vs Cronulla Sharks Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 21 NRL game between New Zealand Warriors and Cronulla Sharks. The game kicks off at 3:00 pm with Cronulla Sharks heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the New Zealand Warriors vs. Cronulla Sharks game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday August 7, 2021 at 3:00 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

New Zealand Warriors vs Cronulla Sharks Odds

New Zealand Warriors vs Cronulla Sharks Preview

Sharks coach Josh Hannay will be stressing the importance of a win this week with his side desperately clinging to a spot inside the eight.

Cronulla has managed only two wins from its last five games as they look to forget all about last week’s ugly loss to Manly at Suncorp.

The Warriors are still a mathematical chance at playing finals thanks to a narrow win over the Tigers, while they’ll also be out for some revenge after losing by eight points to Cronulla when they met earlier in the year.

Winning back-to-back games has proven a problem for New Zealand, but this is a very winnable game with some reinforcements returning.

Addin Fonua-Blake, Chad Townsend and Chanel Tavita-Harris are all a chance at playing this week, and the trio will no doubt have plenty of opportunities against a Sharks outfit that has conceded more points than it’s scored.

Sporting a 5-3 record as the line underdog at home this year, the Warriors look a much better chance than the double-digit spread suggests.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Cronulla Sharks
Bet Now

We're tipping Cronulla Sharks to win at $1.50 odds.

First Try Scorer

William Kennedy
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: William Kennedy at $13.

New Zealand Warriors vs Cronulla Sharks Teams

Warriors team: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 3. Peta Hiku 4. Viliami Vailea 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita 7. Sean O’Sullivan 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Jazz Tevaga 10. Matt Lodge 11. Euan Aitken 12. Josh Curran 13. Bayley Sironen 14. Kodi Nikorima 15. Bunty Afoa 16. Kane Evans 17. Eliesa Katoa 18. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 20. Edward Kosi 21. Jack Murchie 22. Adam Pompey

Sharks team: 1. Will Kennedy 2. Sione Katoa 3. Will Chambers 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Connor Tracey 7. Braydon Trindall 8. Toby Rudolf 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Siosifa Talakai 13. Jack Williams 14. Braden Hamlin-Uele 15. Royce Hunt 16. Aiden Tolman 17. Andrew Fifita 18. Joniah Lualua 19. Luke Metcalf 20. Billy Magoulias 21. Matt Moylan