Melbourne Storm vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Tips and Odds – NRL 2022

AAMI Park will play host to Thursday's Round 2 NRL game between Melbourne Storm and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The game kicks off at 8:05 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Melbourne Storm vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Thursday March 17, 2022 at 8:05 pm

Where: AAMI Park

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Melbourne Storm vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Odds

Melbourne Storm vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Preview

The Melbourne Storm continued their remarkable season-opening record under Craig Bellamy with a gutsy come-from-behind win over the Tigers and will now return to AAMI Park for the first time since Round 8 last season when they host the South Sydney Rabbitohs on Thursday night.

The Storm overcame a sluggish start to record their 20th consecutive Round 1 victory.

Conversely, the Rabbitohs were disappointing in their season opener against the Broncos, suffering an 11-4 defeat at Suncorp Stadium.

However, they will regain Latrell Mitchell this week, with Alex Johnston shifting back to his favoured position on the wing.

Souths will be looking to defeat the Storm in Melbourne for the first time ever.

Last week’s carnage sees Storm trio Christian Welch, Brandon Smith and George Jennings all missing, however, Origin duo Cameron Munster and Harry Grant are back from their respective suspensions.

Dean Ieremia takes the vacant wing spot while Jesse Bromwich is back at prop.

Content provided by Sportsbet

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.37 odds.

First Try Scorer

Xavier Coates
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Xavier Coates at $7.50.

Melbourne Storm vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Teams

Storm team: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Dean Ieremia 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Xavier Coates 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Harry Grant 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Josh King 14. Tyran Wishart 15. Alec MacDonald 16. Trent Loiero 17. Tepai Moeroa 18. Chris Lewis 19. Nick Meaney 20. Bronson Garlick 21. Jayden Nikorima 22. Jonah Pezet 23. Jack Howarth 24. William Warbrick

Rabbitohs team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Jaxson Paulo 4. Campbell Graham 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Lachlan Ilias 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Mark Nicholls 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Jai Arrow 13. Cameron Murray 14. Jacob Host 15. Siliva Havili 16. Thomas Burgess 17. Michael Chee Kam 18. Davvy Moale 19. Josh Mansour 20. Liam Knight 21. Richard Kennar 22. Peter Mamouzelos 23. Isaiah Tass 24. Dean Hawkins