Manly Sea Eagles vs St George Illawarra Dragons Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Brookvale Oval will play host to Friday's Round 18 NRL game between Manly Sea Eagles and St George Illawarra Dragons. The game kicks off at 7:55 pm with Manly Sea Eagles heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Manly Sea Eagles vs. St George Illawarra Dragons game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Friday July 16, 2021 at 7:55 pm

Where: Brookvale Oval

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Manly Sea Eagles vs St George Illawarra Dragons Odds

Manly Sea Eagles vs St George Illawarra Dragons Preview

Manly is the definition of a one-man team and that one man is going to be back this Friday night.

At the time of writing, Tom Trbojevic has been named in the Manly side for Friday night, backing up from State of Origin 48 hours before this game.

While some may consider it a risk, it is a necessary one to take as the Sea Eagles chase down a top four spot.

Having only failed to score in one of his nine appearances this season, it seems like a fait accompli that Tommy Turbo will score at least one try in this game.

With the line hovering around that dangerous 20 point margin, I’m happy to give that a wide berth and instead go for a try scoring play.

It’s a nice insurance policy against Trbojevic being a late out considering that could swing the game as well.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Manly Sea Eagles
Bet Now

We're tipping Manly Sea Eagles to win at $1.25 odds.

First Try Scorer

Jason Saab
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Jason Saab at $7.50.

Manly Sea Eagles vs St George Illawarra Dragons Teams

Sea Eagles team: 1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jason Saab 3. Brad Parker 4. Morgan Harper 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Kieran Foran 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Taniela Paseka 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Martin Taupau 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Josh Schuster 13. Sean Keppie 14. Dylan Walker 15. Karl Lawton 16. Kurt De Luis 17. Toafofoa Sipley 18. Moses Suli 19. Tevita Funa 20. Jack Gosiewski 21. Cade Cust

Dragons team: 1. Tyrell Sloan 2. Cody Ramsey 3. Jack Bird 4. Brayden Wiliame 5. Gerard Beale 6. Corey Norman 7. Ben Hunt 8. Blake Lawrie 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Jack de Belin 11. Josh Kerr 12. Tariq Sims 13. Jackson Ford 14. Poasa Faamausili 15. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown 16. Josh Mcguire 17. Billy Burns 18. Adam Clune 19. Jaiyden Hunt 20. Talatau Amone 21. Jayden Sullivan