Manly Sea Eagles vs Melbourne Storm Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 21 NRL game between Manly Sea Eagles and Melbourne Storm. The game kicks off at 7:35 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Manly Sea Eagles vs. Melbourne Storm game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday August 7, 2021 at 7:35 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Manly Sea Eagles vs Melbourne Storm Odds

Manly Sea Eagles vs Melbourne Storm Preview

The Storm will be looking to add to their amazing 16-game winning streak on Saturday with the scalp of another genuine premiership contender.

If they weren’t already, Melbourne earned their spot as the rightful premiership favourite last week with a blowout win over Penrith, extending their record at Suncorp to 24 wins from 28 games.

Manly won’t be an easy out this week after stringing together three consecutive wins over the Dragons, Tigers, and Sharks, but it’s fair to say this a big step up in class for a side that is still vying for a top four spot.

Head to head, Melbourne has won their last three games over Manly and outscored them 84-30 during that time frame.

The current form of Tom Trbojevic is enough to keep this game close, while the fact Justin Olam has scored two hat-tricks against Manly makes for an interesting battle down he middle.

The current double-digit line is a little nerve-racking when you consider how well the Sea Eagles have been playing, but given the Storm have gone 16-3 at the line this year, I think we could see a sneaky backdoor cover late in the game.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.32 odds.

First Try Scorer

Josh Addo-Carr
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Josh Addo-Carr at $7.50.

Manly Sea Eagles vs Melbourne Storm Teams

Sea Eagles team: 1. Tom Trbojevic 2. Jason Saab 3. Brad Parker 4. Morgan Harper 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Kieran Foran 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Taniela Paseka 9. Lachlan Croker 10. Martin Taupau 11. Haumole Olakau’atu 12. Josh Schuster 13. Jake Trbojevic 14. Dylan Walker 15. Karl Lawton 16. Josh Aloiai 17. Toafofoa Sipley 18. Moses Suli 19. Cade Cust 20. Curtis Sironen 21. Kurt De Luis

Storm team: 1. Nicholas Hynes 2. Dean Ieremia 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Brandon Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Chris Lewis 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Harry Grant 15. Tom Eisenhuth 16. Jordan Grant 17. Ryan Papenhuyzen 18. Trent Loiero 19. Tepai Moeroa 20. Isaac Lumelume 21. Cooper Johns