Cronulla Sharks vs Newcastle Knights Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

Moreton Daily Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 22 NRL game between Cronulla Sharks and Newcastle Knights. The game kicks off at 4:05 pm with Newcastle Knights heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Cronulla Sharks vs. Newcastle Knights game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday August 15, 2021 at 4:05 pm

Where: Moreton Daily Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Cronulla Sharks vs Newcastle Knights Odds

Cronulla Sharks vs Newcastle Knights Preview

There is a case to be made for both the Sharks and the Knights in Round 22’s final match on Sunday afternoon.

Neither side has looked like a premiership threat at all this year, but they’ve been quite similar in their inconsistency, and their ability to seemingly beat good sides and lose to bad ones.

That alone builds this fixture into an intriguing one, and if both sides turn up eager to perform, I actually believe that this could be the highlight match of the week.

I don’t have as much between them as the bookies do and for that reason, I think that the value lies with backing the Sharks at the line as outsiders.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Cronulla Sharks
Bet Now

We're tipping Cronulla Sharks to win at $3.00 odds.

First Try Scorer

Ronaldo Mulitalo
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Ronaldo Mulitalo at $11.

Cronulla Sharks vs Newcastle Knights Teams

Sharks team: 1. Will Kennedy 2. Sione Katoa 3. Siosifa Talakai 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Connor Tracey 7. Braydon Trindall 8. Braden Hamlin-Uele 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Jack Williams 13. Toby Rudolf 14. Luke Metcalf 15. Aiden Tolman 16. Andrew Fifita 17. Billy Magoulias 18. Joniah Lualua 19. Will Chambers 20. Kai O’Donnell 21. Mawene Hiroti

Knights team: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Enari Tuala 3. Kurt Mann 4. Bradman Best 5. Hymel Hunt 6. Jake Clifford 7. Mitchell Pearce 8. Jacob Saifiti 9. Jayden Brailey 10. Daniel Saifiti 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Mitchell Barnett 13. Connor Watson 14. Sauaso Sue 15. David Klemmer 16. Simi Sasagi 17. Brodie Jones 18. Josh King 19. Jirah Momoisea 20. Phoenix Crossland 21. Starford To’a