Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 5

Bankwest Stadium will play host to Sunday's Round 5 NRL game between Canterbury Bulldogs and Sydney Roosters. The game kicks off at 4:05 pm with Sydney Roosters heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canterbury Bulldogs vs. Sydney Roosters game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday June 14, 2020 at 4:05 pm

Where: Bankwest Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Odds

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Preview

When I was watching the Roosters dismantle the Broncos in Round 4, it dawned on me at about the 70th minute mark that the Bulldogs were the next team on the chopping block.

Even without James Tedesco, the Roosters gave a new meaning to clinical in their performance and win over the Broncos, the worst defeat suffered by that club in their entire history, and the first-ever time they’ve been kept scoreless at Suncorp Stadium.

Canterbury are not a good side in 2020, but they proved that they are still better than at least one other club with Monday afternoon’s comfortable win over the Dragons.

While I’m sure they’ll try, I just don’t think they’re up to the Roosters’ class.

Content provided by l

Head To Head Bet

Sydney Roosters
Bet Now

We're tipping Sydney Roosters to win at $1.10 odds.

First Try Scorer

Daniel Tupou
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Daniel Tupou at $7.50.

Canterbury Bulldogs vs Sydney Roosters Teams

Bulldogs: 1. Will Hopoate 2. Nick Meaney 3. Reimis Smith 4. Jake Averillo 5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 6. Kieran Foran 7. Lachlan Lewis 8. Aiden Tolman 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Dylan Napa 11. Josh Jackson 12. Raymond Faitala-Mariner 13. Adam Elliott 14. Christian Crichton 15. Renouf To’omaga 16. Dean Britt 17. Sauaso Sue 19. Ofahiki Ogden 20. Brandon Wakeham 21. Morgan Harper 22. Jack Cogger

Roosters: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Joseph Manu 5. Brett Morris 6. Luke Keary 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Angus Crichton 13. Victor Radley 14. Sam Verrills 15. Isaac Liu 16. Nat Butcher 17. Lindsay Collins 18. Sitili Tupouniua 19. Mitchell Aubusson 20. Ryan Hall 21. Lachlan Lam

Referee: Grant Atkins