Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters Tips and Odds – NRL 2020 Round 17

Posted by Neds on 5/9/2020
Filled in: NRL

As Round 17 of the NRL season approaches take a look at the game between Canberra Raiders and Sydney Roosters which is to be played at GIO Stadium on Saturday. are the favourites for the game which is scheduled to start at 7:35 pm. We preview the upcoming Canberra Raiders vs. Sydney Roosters game and give you the latest odds, tips and teams.

When: Saturday September 5, 2020 at 7:35 pm

Where: GIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters Odds

Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters Preview

A Grand Final rematch will be played between the Raiders and the Roosters in the nation’s capital on Saturday night, and I can’t wait.

The Raiders were taken almost all the way by the last-placed Bulldogs last week, but that was a blip on what has otherwise been a good recent record.

They still won and they’ll still be confident in doing it again.

The Roosters had the equivalent of a week off in Round 16, putting 58 on the Broncos.

They’ll enter this full of confidence, but still without plenty of their top-line stars.

Let’s not forget that the Raiders were hardly given a chance when they last played the Roosters a couple of months ago, and comfortably won.

On a cold night in the nation’s capital, I’m happy to have the home side at the line.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Sydney Roosters
Bet Now

We're tipping Sydney Roosters to win at $1.39 odds.

First Try Scorer

Brett Morris
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Brett Morris at $8.50.

Canberra Raiders vs Sydney Roosters Teams

Raiders team: 1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 2. Jordan Rapana 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Curtis Scott 5. Nick Cotric 6. Jack Wighton 7. George Williams 8. Josh Papali’i 9. Siliva Havili 10. Ryan Sutton 11. John Bateman 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Joseph Tapine 14. Tom Starling 15. Dunamis Lui 16. Hudson Young 17. Corey Harawira-Naera 18. Sam Williams 19. Matthew Timoko 20. Kai O’Donnell 21. Semi Valemi

Roosters team: 1. James Tedesco 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Josh Morris 4. Joseph Manu 5. Brett Morris 6. Luke Keary 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Sitili Tupouniua 13. Isaac Liu 14. Freddy Lussick 15. Lindsay Collins 16. Nat Butcher 17. Sonny Bill Williams 18. Angus Crichton 19. Mitchell Aubusson 20. Poasa Faamausili 21. Drew Hutchison