Canberra Raiders vs Melbourne Storm Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

GIO Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 11 NRL game between Canberra Raiders and Melbourne Storm. The game kicks off at 7:35 pm with Melbourne Storm heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canberra Raiders vs. Melbourne Storm game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday May 22, 2021 at 7:35 pm

Where: GIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canberra Raiders vs Melbourne Storm Odds

Canberra Raiders vs Melbourne Storm Preview

Betting suggests that the most one-sided game of the round will come up in the nation’s capital on Saturday night, and given the form of some of these other NRL clubs in 2021, it tends to say a lot about the Raiders’ current situation.

In previous weeks, I’ve shared my opinion on the Raiders’ Premiership window closing, but I’m actually now confident it has shut.

Currently in an awful form slump, I don’t think their 2021 season can be salvaged, and with a decent exodus expected in 2022, it’s tough imagining them getting their hands on that elusive piece of silverware.

They won during Magic Round, but only just, and against what is quite clearly the NRL’s worst current team.

Up next they have been charged with facing the Storm in Round 11, who should take care of business.

Content provided by n

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Storm
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Storm to win at $1.28 odds.

First Try Scorer

Josh Addo-Carr
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Josh Addo-Carr at $6.00.

Canberra Raiders vs Melbourne Storm Teams

Raiders team: 1. Caleb Aekins 2. Bailey Simonsson 3. Sebastian Kris 4. Curtis Scott 5. Semi Valemi 6. Sam Williams 7. George Williams 8. Dunamis Lui 9. Tom Starling 10. Emre Guler 11. Corey Harawira-Naera 12. Elliott Whitehead 13. Hudson Young 14. Brad Schneider 15. Ryan Sutton 16. Corey Horsburgh 17. Ryan James 18. Matthew Timoko 19. Iosia Soliola 20. Siliva Havili 21. Harry Rushton

Storm team: 1. Nicholas Hynes 2. George Jennings 3. Reimis Smith 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Chris Lewis 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Brandon Smith 10. Christian Welch 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane 14. Aaron Pene 15. Tui Kamikamica 16. Tom Eisenhuth 17. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 18. Aaron Booth 19. Cooper Johns 20. Trent Loiero 21. Dean Ieremia