Canberra Raiders vs Cronulla Sharks Tips and Odds – NRL 2021

GIO Stadium will play host to Saturday's Round 18 NRL game between Canberra Raiders and Cronulla Sharks. The game kicks off at 3:00 pm with Cronulla Sharks heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Canberra Raiders vs. Cronulla Sharks game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Saturday July 17, 2021 at 3:00 pm

Where: GIO Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Canberra Raiders vs Cronulla Sharks Odds

Canberra Raiders vs Cronulla Sharks Preview

The Sharks are finding form at the right time and have taken five of their last six to get themselves back into the top eight.

Last week’s surprise win over the undermanned Sea Eagles notwithstanding, the Raiders have been largely awful in recent weeks with just three wins from their last 12 games.

Not to mention that when the Raiders lose, they tend to lose by a lot in recent weeks, three of their last four defeats have been by at least 24 points.

For that reason, the 2.5 point line seems far too small and I’ll happily jump on that value for this game.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Canberra Raiders
Bet Now

We're tipping Canberra Raiders to win at $2.05 odds.

First Try Scorer

Jordan Rapana
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Jordan Rapana at $11.

Canberra Raiders vs Cronulla Sharks Teams

Raiders team: 1. Xavier Savage 2. Semi Valemei 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Sebastian Kris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Jack Wighton 7. Sam Williams 8. Josh Papali’i 9. Josh Hodgson 10. Emre Guler 11. Corey Harawira-Naera 12. Hudson Young 13. Ryan Sutton 14. Tom Starling 15. Joseph Tapine 16. Iosia Soliola 17. Ryan James 18. Matthew Timoko 19. Trey Mooney 20. Matt Frawley 21. Harley Smith-Shields

Sharks team: 1. Will Kennedy 2. Sione Katoa 3. Connor Tracey 4. Jesse Ramien 5. Ronaldo Mulitalo 6. Braydon Trindall 7. Shaun Johnson 8. Aiden Tolman 9. Blayke Brailey 10. Aaron Woods 11. Briton Nikora 12. Teig Wilton 13. Toby Rudolf 14. Mawene Hiroti 15. Siosifa Talakai 16. Jack Williams 17. Braden Hamlin-Uele 18. Billy Magoulias 19. Royce Hunt 20. Andrew Fifita 21. Luke Metcalf