Port Adelaide Power vs Melbourne Demons Tips and Odds – AFL 2022

Adelaide Oval will play host to Thursday's Round 4 AFL game between Port Adelaide Power and Melbourne Demons. The game kicks off at 7:40 pm with Melbourne Demons heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Port Adelaide Power vs. Melbourne Demons game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Thursday April 7, 2022 at 7:40 pm

Where: Adelaide Oval

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Port Adelaide Power vs Melbourne Demons Odds

Port Adelaide Power vs Melbourne Demons Preview

I wrote in last week’s preview that if Port lost to Adelaide in the Showdown, I’d never back them again this season.

Turns out they lost the Showdown with a kick after the siren, started the season 0-3 and now face the Demons on Thursday night.

One look at Port Adelaide’s draw and there’s every chance the Power starts the season 0-5.

I cannot possibly make a case for the Power to get their season on track by defeating reigning premiers Melbourne.

The Dees are $1.38 favourites, and quite frankly that’s generous.

It should be shorter.

Expect this game to have Port on the defence, but Melbourne to get the job done.

Take the Dees 1-39 points at the $2.10 offer – it’s solid.

Content provided by Neds

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Demons
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Demons to win at $1.35 odds.

First Goal Scorer

Christian Petracca
Bet Now

First Goal Scorer: Christian Petracca at $14.

Port Adelaide Power vs Melbourne Demons Teams


B: R.Burton, T.McKenzie, T.Clurey

HB: R.Bonner, T.Jonas, D.Byrne-Jones

C: D.Houston, O.Wines, K.Amon

HF: Z.Butters, M.Georgiades, C.Rozee

F: S.Mayes, T.Marshall, S.Powell-Pepper

FOLL: S.Lycett, W.Drew, T.Boak

I/C: S.Motlop, L.Jones, J.McEntee, J.Mead

EMG: M.Bergman, S.Hayes, M.Frederick, T.Dumont

IN: T.Clurey

OUT: S.Skinner, M.Frederick (both omitted)


B: T.Rivers, S.May, A.Tomlinson

HB: J.Harmes, J.Lever, J.Hunt

C: J.Bowey, C.Petracca, E.Langdon

HF: A.Brayshaw, T.McDonald, L.Jackson

F: A.Neal-Bullen, S.Weideman, C.Spargo

FOLL: M.Gawn, C.Oliver, J.Viney

I/C: J.Jordon, T.Sparrow, B.Fritsch, K.Pickett

EMG: T.Bedford, B.Howes, L.Dunstan, K.Chandler

IN: J.Lever

OUT: J.Smith (HS Protocol), T.Bedford (sub)