Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Tips, Odds and Teams – BBL Big Bash Finals 2021

Manuka Oval will play host to Thursday's BBL Big Bash 2021 game between Perth Scorchers and Brisbane Heat. The game kicks off at 7:41 pm with Perth Scorchers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Perth Scorchers vs. Brisbane Heat game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Thursday February 4, 2021 at 7:41 pm

Where: Manuka Oval

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Odds

Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Preview

It’s the penultimate match of the BBL|10 season. Brisbane Heat are aiming to continue their sudden-death charge against the second-seeded Perth Scorchers in the Challenger, with the winner to face Sydney Sixers in Saturday’s Final.

The Heat are on a four-match winning streak, including a clutch six-run victory over the Scorchers on the last day of the regular season to scrape into the playoffs.

Chris Lynn (51 off 25) and Marnus Labuschagne (46 off 38) laid the platform for Brisbane’s first-inning s 7/181. Lewis Gregory (36 off 23) also chipped in handily in the middle order.

The Scorchers made an excellent start before the spin of Labuschagne (3/35) and Mitchell Swepson (2/20) turned the match on its head. In a seemingly hopeless spot at 5/94 in the 14th over, Mitch Marsh (54* off 26) went agonisingly close to extinguishing the Heat’s campaign.

Perth powered to a 59-run win over Brisbane a week earlier. Colin Munro’s fourth half-century in five games – a sizzling 82 off 54 balls – steered to 5/174. Brisbane crumbled to 115 all out with Fawad Ahmed (3/24), Jhye Richardson (3/10), Jason Behrendorff (2/17) and Andrew Tye (2/12) all cashing in.

Playoffs form: Heat hot, Scorchers fizzle

The Heat have disposed of the Strikers (6 wickets) and Thunder (7 wickets) in the playoffs. Labuschagne and Swepson again combined for five wickets to help restrict the Strikers to just 7/130, before Jimmy Peirson (47* off 44) successfully steered a shaky chase home with seven balls left.

Sam Heazlett (74* off 49) and Peirson (43* off 24) put on a blistering, unbeaten 92-run stand off just 43 balls to run down the target of 159 set by the Thunder.

The Scorchers lost the Qualifier to the Sixers by nine wickets. Josh Inglis (69 off 41) and Ashton Turner (33 off 22) lifted them to a decent 6/167, but none of the Scorchers bowlers could make an impression as the Sixers reached the target with three overs to spare.

The form surge of Peirson and Heazlett to complement reliable top-order stars Lynn and Labuschagne is a huge boost for the Heat. Labuschagne and Swepson have also added a new dimension to the Brisbane attack since returning from Test duty.

The Scorchers, $1.70 favourites, have no shortage of batting firepower – including imports Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone and Colin Munro. They’ve also got the BBL’s top wicket-taker in Jhye Richardson.

But momentum counts for plenty and it looks a great chance of carrying the underdog Heat into their first Final since winning BBL|02.

Content provided by p

Head To Head Bet

Brisbane Heat
Bet Now

We're tipping Brisbane Heat to win at $2.20 odds.

Player Of The Match

Chris Lynn
Bet Now

Player Of The Match Chris Lynn at $8.00.

Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Teams

Perth Scorchers squad
Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Joe Clarke (England), Cameron Gannon, Cameron Green, Liam Guthrie (local replacement player), Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Corey Rocchiccioli (local replacement player), Jason Roy (England), Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Brisbane Heat squad
Chris Lynn (c), Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Lewis Gregory (England), Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Dan Lawrence (England), Ben Laughlin, Simon Milenko (local replacement player), Morne Morkel, Jimmy Peirson, Lachlan Pfeffer (local replacement player), Jackson Sinfield (local replacement player), Mark Steketee, Connor Sully (local replacement player), Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Jack Wildermuth, Matt Willans, Jack Wood (local replacement player)