Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Tips, Odds and Teams – BBL Big Bash 2021

Posted by on 7/1/2021
Filled in: Big Bash League

As Round 5 of the BBL Big Bash 2021 season approaches take a look at the game between Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Thunder which is to be played at Optus Stadium on Thursday. Hobart Hurricanes are the favourites for the game which is scheduled to start at 6:10 pm. We preview the upcoming Hobart Hurricanes vs. Sydney Thunder game and give you the latest odds, tips and teams.

When: Thursday January 7, 2021 at 6:10 pm

Where: Optus Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Odds

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Preview

The Hurricanes have hit the most sixes in five of their last six matches against the Thunder.

The Hurricanes have won each of their three previous matches at Optus Stadium.

The Thunder have had the Highest Opening Partnership in each of their last three matches against the Hurricanes.

Alex Hales has been the Top Thunder Runscorer in each of their last three Big Bash matches against the Hurricanes.

Head To Head Bet

Sydney Thunder
Bet Now

We're tipping Sydney Thunder to win at $1.83 odds.

Man of the Match

Alex Hales
Bet Now

Man of the Match Alex Hales at $7.50.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Teams

Hobart Hurricanes squad
Matthew Wade (c), Scott Boland, Johan Botha (local replacement player), Tim David, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram (South Africa), Will Jacks (England), Caleb Jewell (local replacement player), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Dawid Malan (England), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Mitch Owen, Tim Paine, Wil Parker, Keemo Paul (West Indies), D’Arcy Short, Charlie Wakim (local replacement player), Nick Winter, Mac Wright

Sydney Thunder squad
Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings (England), Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne (New Zealand), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain