Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Tips, Odds and Teams – BBL Big Bash 2021

Posted by on 7/1/2021
Filled in: Big Bash League

As Round 5 of the BBL Big Bash 2021 season approaches take a look at the game between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars which is to be played at Metricon Stadium on Thursday. Melbourne Stars are the favourites for the game which is scheduled to start at 9:20 pm. We preview the upcoming Brisbane Heat vs. Melbourne Stars game and give you the latest odds, tips and teams.

When: Thursday January 7, 2021 at 9:20 pm

Where: Metricon Stadium

Bet: Bet On This Match HERE

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Odds

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Preview

Glenn Maxwell has been the Top Stars Runscorer in each of their four previous Big Bash matches at Metricon Stadium.

The Heat have won five of their last seven matches as underdogs against the Stars.

Chris Lynn has scored 30+ runs in each of his last six Big Bash appearances with the Heat as home underdogs.

In each of the Stars’ last three Big Bash matches as favourites against the Heat, the Method of First Dismissal has been LBW.

Head To Head Bet

Melbourne Stars
Bet Now

We're tipping Melbourne Stars to win at $1.71 odds.

Man of the Match

Marcus Stoinis
Bet Now

Man of the Match Marcus Stoinis at $7.50.

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Teams

Brisbane Heat squad
Chris Lynn (c), Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Lewis Gregory (England), Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Dan Lawrence (England), Ben Laughlin, Simon Milenko (local replacement player), Morne Morkel, Jimmy Peirson, Lachlan Pfeffer (local replacement player), Jackson Sinfield (local replacement player), Mark Steketee, Connor Sully (local replacement player), Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Jack Wildermuth, Matt Willans, Jack Wood (local replacement player)

Melbourne Stars squad
Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Andre Fletcher (West Indies), Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Dilbar Hussain (Pakistan), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Nicholas Pooran (West Indies), Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa