Luke Parker’s odds slashed in 2014 Norm Smith Medal betting

Posted by on 24/9/2014
Filled in: AFL

Luke Parker may have failed to gain the attention of the All Australian selectors, but the same can’t be said for punters, with Parker now the equal favourite to win the Norm Smith Medal.

AFL OFFER: Register via this link for a $250 FREE BET on any AFL Grand Final market!

Originally priced at $10, Parker has firmed into $8.00 with online bookmaker alongside Buddy Franklin and Josh Kennedy.

Sam Mitchell is the best priced Hawk at $9.00, while money has come for Kurt Tippett who is in from $41 to $31.

The fact the first three players in the market are Swans speaks volumes, with Sydney now firming into $1.60 and the Hawks out to $2.40.

“Parker was overlooked as an All Australian, but he hasn’t been overlooked by the punters and is the best backed player to win the Norm Smith. Buddy has drifted out to $8.00 but we expect some bets to start to come his way,” said’s Shaun Anderson.

Markets courtesy of
AFL Premiership winner
(Prices in brackets from Tuesday 23 September)
$1.60     Sydney Swans                      (in from $1.62)          
Hawthorn Hawks                   (out from $2.35)       

Norm Smith Medal Winner
$8.00     Lance Franklin                      (out from $7.50)

$8.00     Josh Kennedy                       (out from $7.50)       
$8.00     Luke Parker                          (in from $9.00)
$9.00     Sam Mitchell                         (steady)
$11        Luke Hodge                           (steady)
$11        Jordan Lewis                         (steady)
$12        Daniel Hannebery                 (steady)
$15        Jarryd Roughead                   (in from $16)
$16        Ben McGlynn                        (steady)
$18        Kieran Jack                            (steady)
$23        Jarrad McVeigh                    (steady)
$26        Issac Smith                            (steady)
$26        Shaun Burgoyne                    (steady)
$31        Jack Gunston                         (steady)
$31        Nick Malceski                        (steady)
$31        Luke Breust                           (steady)
$31        Kurt Tippett                           (in from $41)
$34        Cyril Rioli                              (steady)
$34        Adam Goodes                        (steady)